David Cook Supports the 2010 Race For Hope | Idol Gossip

David Cook returns this year to the Annual Race for Hope in Washington DC to help raise awareness and funding to benefit the brain tumor community. The Race for Hope is in it’s 13th year and with the race just a few months away, David Cook’s team is already the top fundraising team!

Here’s a special message from David about the 2010 Race For Hope:“After becoming involved with ABC2 and the Race For Hope last year, I was extremely humbled by the dedication of everyone involved, which makes my excitement exponentially higher for this year and the years to follow.

I look forward to not only HOPEFULLY beating my time from last year, but also to raising both funds and awareness for the purpose of eradicating this terrible illness.

Join my team and run with me in our nation’s capital or join me as a virtual runner. Let’s try for back-to-back titles as best fundraising team!

Thank you for all your help!”

Source

Possibly Related Posts:

Scotty McCreery Beats Everyone Since Season 7

TV Guide’s Top 12 Favorite Reality Show Singers

Adam & Kris Horn In On David Cook’s Concert

David Cook: Musikfest Concert Review

Forbes List: Top 10 Idol Earners

Share/Save

