Who Sang It Best: Silent Night | Idol Gossip

Karma

December 19th, 2009 at 9:02 am

Not my favorite song to begin with, but I’ll give it a try

#1 – nice voice, I’m not sure about the sound? The vocals are simple, which I appreciate – but the production is a little on the funky side

#2 – I like the voice, not sure about the phrasing – but his voice is pure. The song is too long – over 4 minutes is too much. Sorry MJ, I only made it about half way – got boring.

#3 – okay, I guess I’m going to be the minority here, but I actually kind of enjoyed this version – at least in the beginning. It’s different, but the breathing was very distracting! It did start getting a tad bit over the top about 2 minutes into the song, so I had to shut this one down too…

#4 – I enjoyed about the first minute – sometimes less is more and this version could have used a little “less” (although the female singer could have used a little bit “more” very stiff sounding)

#5 – okay I made it through 25 seconds, hated the arrangement. The singer is good, but I thoroughly disliked the arrangement.

#6 – That’s how I remember Silent Night – simple and pure. Although, quite honestly, I don’t like the background vocals at all (I have this weird thing about background vocals)

so, rating one of my least favorite songs, I’d have to go (please note, I only made it through all of #6 and #1 – the rest I had to turn off)

#6, #1, #2, #3, #4, #5

(kind of looks like a pattern, but it’s my honest opinion)

