David Osmond: The Aftermath

One of the hardest parts for me was coming home and having to hold my tongue about what had happened that week. People would wish me well and say, “We’re totally gonna vote for you!” And all I could do is smile and say, “We’ll just have to wait and see what happens.” I really wanted to do well on the show, just as much as my family and many of you did. Unfortunately, circumstances didn’t allow that. But I want to thank all of you who supported me and cheered me on from the beginning. It really meant the world to me and I am grateful from the bottom of my heart!

The American Idol portion of my journey may be complete, but don’t think that this is the last you’ll see or hear from me. I’m just getting started! I have been working on music ever since the Hollywood rounds and have already been in the recording studio working on tracks for a new CD that I’ll be able to tell you more about very soon. Keep checking back because we’ll be posting updates, new videos, music, and photos all the time.

In the meantime, thanks again for all the messages you’ve been leaving me here on the blog, on MySpace, and on Facebook. Thank you for joining my uPlej network. And thank you for your continued support throughout everything. You guys rock!

David

